Catalog
2018-19

Education Calendar*

Fall 2018 Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 22 Wednesday Orientation
August 27 Monday Graduate Classes begin
September 01 Saturday Last Day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Dec. 2018
September 03 Monday Labor Day – No classes
September 07 Friday Late Registration and Add/Drop Ends
September 14 Friday SBL/SPED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum documentation due to graduate Dec. 2018
October 08 Monday Fall Break - Classes will be held
November 01 Thursday Registration begins for Spring 2019; Last day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Feb. 2019
November 06 Tuesday Election Day - Classes will be held
November 15 Wednesday SBL.SPECED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate Feb. '18 due
November 16 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from graduate courses
November 22-25 Thu-Sun Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
December 13 Thursday Last day of Graduate Classes

2019 Spring Semester

Month Date Day Event
January 15 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday - No Classes
January 23 Wednesday Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
January 28 Monday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Fall 2018
January 31 Thursday Last day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate May 2019
February 15 Thursday SBL/SPED Application/Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate in May 2019
April 01 Monday Web Registration begins for Fall 2019
April 16 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from graduate courses
April 18-22 Thurs-Mon Easter Holiday - No Classes
April 30 Tuesday Deadline for Major Paper sign off by Faculty for May 2019 graduation
May 09 Thursday Last day of Graduate classes
May 15 Wednesday Spring Commencement (GM & SCPS Division)
June 01 Saturday Last date to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Sept. 2019
June 25 Tuesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to faculty for Spring 2019

Summer 2019 I & II

Month Date Day Event
May 13 Monday Summer Session I begins
June 27 Thursday Summer Session I ends
July 04 Wednesday Independence Day - No Classes
July 01 Monday Summer Session II begins
July 15 Monday SBL/SPECED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate in September '19 due
August 16 Friday Summer Session II ends
September 30 Monday Deadline to submit incomplete work to faculty for Summer 2019

 PLEASE NOTE: Students are responsible for knowing and observing the following due dates. The date of graduation may be delayed if the due dates are not met. Forms are available from the Program Directors, the Graduate Education office, and online.

Back To Top