Catalog
2018-19

SCPS Graduate Calendar*

2018 Summer Semester

Month Date Day Event
May 14 Monday Online Courses Begin - Term I
May 15 Tuesday Summer 2018 Begins - Term I
May 15 Tuesday Drop Period Open - Term I
May 16 Wednesday Spring Commencement
May 20 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term I
May 22 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Open - Term I
June 26 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
July 01 Sunday Online Courses End - Term I
July 01 Sunday End of Summer 2018 - Term I
July 05 Thursday Final Grades for Term I Due
July-August 06-30 Thurs-Sun Fall 2018 Registration Period
July 09 Monday Online Courses Begin - Term II
July 09 Monday Summer 2018 Term II Begins
July 09 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term II
July 15 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term II
July 16 Monday Course Withdrawal Open - Term II
August 19 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term II
August 26 Sunday Summer 2018 Term II ends
August 26 Sunday Online Courses End - Term II
August 28 Tuesday Final Grades Due - Term II

2018 Fall Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 30 Thursday New Student Orientation
September 03 Monday Labor Day-SCPS Closed
September 03 Monday Online Courses Begin - Term I
September 04 Tuesday Fall 2018 Semester Term I Begins
September 04 Tuesday Fall 2018 Drop Period Opens - Term I
September 11 Tuesday Drop Period Ends - Term I
September 12 Wednesday Course Withdrawal Period Starts - Term I
October 14 Sunday Course Withdrawal Period Ends - Term I
October 21 Sunday Online Courses End - Term I
October 22 Monday Fall 2018 Term I Ends
October 23 Tuesday Fall 2018 Term II Begins
October 23 Tuesday Drop Period Begins - Term II
October 24 Wednesday Final Grades Due - Term I
October 29 Monday Drop Period Closes - Term II
October 29 Monday Online Courses Begin - Term II
October 30 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Begins - Term II
November 01 Thursday Web Registration Begins for Spring 2019
November 22-23 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes
December 02 Sunday Withdrawal Period Ends - Term II
December 16 Sunday Online Courses End - Term II
December 17 Monday Fall 2018 Term II Ends
December 19 Wednesday Fall 2018 Final Grades Deadline-Term II

2019 Winter Session

Month Date Day Event
January 02 Wednesday Winter Session Begins
January 13 Sunday Winter Session Ends

2019 Spring Semester

Month Date Day Event
January 09 Wednesday New Student Orientation
January 14 Monday Spring 2018 Term I Begins/Online Courses Begin
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday - No Classes
January 21 Monday Drop Period Closes-Spring 2019 Term I
January 22 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Begins - Term I
February 26 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
March 03 Sunday Spring 2019 Term I Ends/Online Courses End
March 05 Tuesday Deadline Final Grades for Term I
March 11 Monday Spring 2019 Term II Begins/Online Courses Begin
March 11 Monday Drop Period Open-Term II
March 18 Monday Drop Period Closes - Term II
March 19 Tuesday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term II
April 03 Tuesday Summer 2019 Registration Begins
April 18-21 Thurs-Sun Easter Holiday - No Classes
April 22 Monday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term II
April 28 Sunday Spring 2019 Term II Ends/Online Courses End
April 30 Tuesday Deadline for Final Grades - Term II

*Manhattan College reserves the right to make changes as circumstances require.

REFUND OF TUITION
During the 1st Week of class - 100% refunded (Drop)
During the 2nd Week of class -  70% refunded (Withdrawal)
During the 3rd Week of class -   30% refunded (Withdrawal)
Thereafter withdrawal -              100% liable

Back To Top