pause world-wide-web instagram volume-medium linkedin flickr basketball devices home pencil person-money rss slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow star video-transcript close hamburger minus plus account arrow certificate city globe graduation-cap graph handshake info info-2 map play search snapchat twitter facebook file-text-o youtube tumblr camera file-text

Education Calendar*

Fall 2020 Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 26 Wednesday Orientation
August 31 Monday Graduate Classes begin
September 01 Tuesday Last Day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Dec. 2020
September 07 Monday Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
September 07 Monday Labor Day – No classes
September 11 Friday SBL/SPED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum documentation due to graduate Dec. 2020
October 12 Monday Fall Break - Classes will be held
November 02 Monday Registration begins for Spring 2021; Last day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Feb. 2021
November 20 Friday SBL/SPED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate Feb. 2021 due
November 20 Friday Last Day to Withdraw from graduate courses
November 25 - 27 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
December 17 Thursday Last day of Graduate classes
December 21 Monday Fall 2020 Online Grading closes

2021 Spring Semester Revised 10/6/2020

Month Date Day Event
January 27 Wednesday Classes Begin
February 2 Tuesday Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
February 2 Tuesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Fall 2020
February 01 Monday Last day to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate May 2021
February 01 Monday SBL/SPED Application/Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate in May 2021
April 01 - 02 Thurs-Fri Easter Holiday - No Classes
April 05 Monday Easter Monday - Classes being held
April 06 Tuesday Web Registration begins for Fall 2021
April 21 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw from Graduate Courses
May 13 Thursday Last Day of Graduate classes/Deadline for Major Paper sign off by Faculty for May 2021 graduation
May 18 Tuesday Spring 2021 Online Grading closes at 12 noon
May 19 Wednesday Spring Commencement (Graduate & SCPS Division)
June 01 Tuesday Last date to submit Intent to Graduate form to graduate Sept. 2021
June 29 Tuesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to faculty for Spring 2021
July 06 Tuesday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Spring 2021 Incompletes

Summer 2021 I & II

Month Date Day Event
May 17 Monday Summer Session I begins
July 02 Friday Summer Session I ends
July 06 Tuesday Summer Session II begins
July 15 Thursday SBL/SPECED Major Paper/Internship/Practicum Documentation to Graduate in September 2021 due
August 23 Monday Summer Session II ends

 PLEASE NOTE: Students are responsible for knowing and observing the following due dates. The date of graduation may be delayed if the due dates are not met. Forms are available from the Program Directors, the Graduate Education office, and online.