pause world-wide-web instagram volume-medium linkedin flickr basketball devices home pencil person-money rss slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow star video-transcript close hamburger minus plus account arrow certificate city globe graduation-cap graph handshake info info-2 map play search snapchat twitter facebook file-text-o youtube tumblr camera file-text

SCPS Graduate Calendar*

2020 Summer Semester

Month Date Day Event
May 04 Monday Summer 2020 Begins - Term I
May 10 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term I
May 11 Monday Course Withdrawal Open - Term I
June 14 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
June 22-28 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
June 29 Monday Summer 2020-Term II Begins
July 05 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term II
July 06 Mon Fall 2020 Registration begins
July 06 Monday Course Withdrawal Open - Term II
August 09 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term II
August 17-23 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

2020 Fall Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 31 Monday Fall 2020 Semester Term I Begins
September 06 Sunday Drop Period Ends- Term I
September 07 Monday Course Withdrawal Open - Term I
October 11 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
October 18 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term 1
October 19-25 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
October 26 Monday Fall 2020 Term II Begins
November 01 Sunday Drop Period Ends - Term II
November 02 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens- Term II
November 02 Monday Web Registration Begins for Spring 2021
December 06 Sunday Withdrawal Period Ends - Term II
December 13 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term II
December 14-20 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

2021 Winter Session- Revised 10/6/2020

Month Date Day Event
January 4 Monday Winter Session Begins
January 25 Monday Winter Session Ends

2021 Spring Semester-Revised 10/6/2020

Month Date Day Event
January 18 Monday Spring 2021 Term I Begins
January 24 Sunday Drop Period Closes-Term I
January 25 Monday Course Withdrawal Begins - Term I
February 28 Sunday Course Withdrawal Ends - Term I
March 07 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term I
March 08-14 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
March 15 Monday Spring 2021 Term II Begins
March 21 Sunday Drop Period Ends - Term II
March 22 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term II
April 06 Tuesday Summer 2021 Registration Begins
April 25 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term II
May 02 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term II
May 03-09 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

2021 Summer Semester

Month Date Day Event
May 10 Monday Summer 2021 begins - Term I
May 16 Sunday Add/Drop Ends -Term I
May 17 Monday Withdrawal begins - Term I
June 20 Sunday Last day to withdraw from courses - Term I
June 27 Sunday End of Term I
June-July 28-04 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
July 05 Monday Summer 2021- Term II begins
July 06 Tuesday Web Registration begins for Fall 2021
July 11 Sunday Add/Drop ends - Term II
July 12 Monday Withdrawal begins - Term II
August 15 Sunday Last day to withdraw from courses - Term II
August 22 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term II
August 23-29 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

*Manhattan College reserves the right to make changes as circumstances require.

REFUND OF TUITION
During the 1st Week of online/class - 100% refunded (Drop)
During the 2nd Week of online/class - 70% refunded (Withdrawal)
During the 3rd Week of online/class -  30% refunded (Withdrawal)
Thereafter withdrawal - 100% liable