pause world-wide-web instagram volume-medium linkedin flickr basketball devices home pencil person-money rss slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow star video-transcript close hamburger minus plus account arrow certificate city globe graduation-cap graph handshake info info-2 map play search snapchat twitter facebook file-text-o youtube tumblr camera file-text

SCPS Undergraduate Calendar*

2019 Summer Semester

Month Date Day Event
May 06 Monday Summer 2019 Begins - Term I
May 06 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term I
May 12 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term I
May 13 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term I
June 16 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
June 23 Sunday Last day of classes - Term I
June 24-30 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
July 01 Monday Summer 2019-Term II Begins
July 01 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term II
July 07 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term II
July 08 Monday Web Registration begins for Fall 2019
July 08 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term II
August 11 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes- Term II
August 18 Sunday Last day of classes - Term II
August 19-25 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

2019 Fall Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 26 Monday Fall 2019 Semester Term I Begins
August 26 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term I
September 01 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term I
September 02 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term I
October 06 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes - Term I
October 13 Sunday Last day of classes - Term I
October 14-20 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
October 21 Monday Fall 2019 Semester Term II Begins
October 21 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term II
October 27 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term II
October 28 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term II
November 01 Friday Web Registration Begins for Spring 2020
December 01 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes- Term II
December 08 Sunday Last day of classes - Term II
December 09-15 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

2020 Winter Session

Month Date Day Event
December 16 Monday Winter Session Begins
January 12 Sunday Winter Session Ends

2020 Spring Semester

Month Date Day Event
January 13 Monday Spring 2020 Term I Begins
January 13 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term I
January 19 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term I
January 20 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens - Term I
February 23 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes- Term I
March 01 Sunday Last day of classes - Term I
March 02-08 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term I
March 09 Monday Spring 2020 Term II Begins
March 09 Monday Drop Period Opens - Term II
March 15 Sunday Drop Period Closes - Term II
March 16 Monday Course Withdrawal Opens- Term II
April 01 Wednesday Web Registration begins for Summer 2020
April 19 Sunday Course Withdrawal Closes- Term II
April 26 Sunday Last day of classes - Term II
April-May 27-03 Mon-Sun Finals Week - Term II

Summer 2020

Month Date Day Event
May 4 Monday Summer 2020 begins - Term I
May 10 Sunday Add/Drop Ends Summer - Term I
May 11 Monday Withdrawal begins - Term I
June 14 Sunday Last day to withdraw from courses - Term I
June 21 Sunday Last day of Classes - Term I
June 22 Monday Finals Week begins
June 28 Sunday End of Term I
June 29 Monday Summer 2020 - Term II begins
July 5 Sunday Add/Drop ends - Session II
July 6 Monday Withdrawal begins - Term II
August 9 Sunday Last day to withdraw from courses - Term II
August 16 Sunday Last Day of Classes - Term II
August 17 Monday Finals Week - Term II
August 23 Sunday Summer 2020 - Term II end date

*Manhattan College reserves the right to make changes as circumstances require.

REFUND OF TUITION
During the 1st Week of class - 100% refunded (Drop)
During the 2nd Week of class -  70% refunded (Withdrawal)
During the 3rd Week of class -   30% refunded (Withdrawal)
Thereafter withdrawal -              100% liable