pause world-wide-web instagram volume-medium linkedin flickr basketball devices home pencil person-money rss slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow slider-left-arrow slider-right-arrow star video-transcript close hamburger minus plus account arrow certificate city globe graduation-cap graph handshake info info-2 map play search snapchat twitter facebook file-text-o youtube tumblr camera file-text

Academic Calendar*

2021 Fall Semester

Month Date Day Event
August 30 Monday Classes Begin
September 03 Friday Late Registration & Add/Drop ends
September 06 Monday Labor Day – No Classes
September 14 Tuesday Senate Meeting
October 11 Monday Fall Break – No Classes
October 12 Tuesday Monday Schedule
October 19 Tuesday Mid-Term Grades Due
October 19 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 01 Monday Web Registration Begins - Spring 2022
November 16 Tuesday Senate Meeting
November 19 Friday Last day to withdraw from courses
November 24 - 26 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes
December 10 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 13 - 18 Mon-Sat Finals Week– Winter Recess Begins after Last Examination
December 21 Tuesday Fall 2021 Online Grading closes

2021- 2022 Winter Intersession 

Month Date Day Event
December 20 Monday Classes Begin
December 24 - 31 Thu - Thu Christmas Break - College Closed
January 01 Friday New Year's Holiday - College Closed
January 14 Friday Last Day of Winter Intersession

2022 Spring Semester 

Month Date Day Event
January 19 Wednesday Classes Begin
January 25 Tuesday Late Registration & Add/Drop Ends
February 02 Tuesday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Fall 2021
February 07 Monday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Fall 2021 "I" Grades
February 15 Tuesday Senate Meeting
March 10 Thursday Mid - Term Grades Due
March 14 - 18 Mon - Fri Spring Break
April 01 Friday Web Registration begins for Fall 2022
April 07 Thursday St. De La Salle Day: The Feast of St. John Baptist de la Salle, Patron of Teachers
April 14 - 18 Thu - Mon Easter Holiday - No Classes
April 19 Tuesday Senate Meeting
April 20 Wednesday Monday Schedule
April 20 Wednesday Last day to withdraw from courses
May 06 Friday Last Day of Classes
May 07 - 08 Sat-Sun Reading Days
May 09 - 14 Mon-Sat Finals Week
May 15 - 19 Sun-Thurs Senior Days
May 16 Monday Summer Session I Begins
May 17 Tuesday Spring 2022 Online Grading closes at 12 noon
May 18 Wednesday Spring Commencement - Graduate Division
May 20 Friday The One Hundred and Eightieth Commencement (Undergraduate)
June 30 Thursday Deadline to submit incomplete work to Faculty for Spring 2022
July 05 Tuesday Deadline for Faculty to submit grades for Spring 2022 incompletes

2022 Summer Sessions                          

Month Date Day Event
May 16 Monday Summer Session I begins (7 and 14 week sessions)
July 01 Friday Summer Session I ends
July 05 Tuesday Summer Session II begins
August 19 Friday Summer Session II ends

* Manhattan College reserves the right to make changes as circumstances require.

Special Sessions

The College provides special sessions in January, May, and during the summer. These special sessions are scheduled primarily for the benefit of students matriculated at Manhattan College but are also open to properly qualified applicants from other accredited institutions. By attending a special session a student may lighten his/her course load for subsequent periods of instruction, make up for deficient credits, or elect extra credits to diversify and enrich his/her academic program. A student may be required to attend a special session if his/her scholastic performance is poor, or if his/her record contains D or F grades in required, prerequisite or sequential courses. The College will normally not accept credits taken at another institution for required, prerequisite or sequential courses.

All special session courses are the same in the length of periods as those described in the Catalog for the normal academic semesters. Final examinations will be given in each course. Members of the regular teaching staff of the College constitute the special session faculty.

Students from other colleges must present written authorization from the Dean or other qualified officials of their college to enroll in a special session.

Special sessions are held in January, May, June, and July. These short but intensive programs permit a full-time or part-time college student the opportunity to gain additional credits for self-growth, enrichment, and to accelerate the completion of the degree process.

Schedules for special sessions are available in November and April. The enrollment of a minimum number of students will be required for offering any course in the intersession or summer session.